Renew Now Sign Up Now Download Now VIP Fulls Single Game Partial Plans
  • RSS

Ovechkin Wins 3rd Consecutive NHLPA MVP

Wednesday, 06.23.2010 / 8:04 PM ET / News
Share with your Friends

Ovechkin Wins 3rd Consecutive NHLPA MVP

ARLINGTON, Va. – Washington Capitals captain and left wing Alex Ovechkin was presented the Ted Lindsay Award as the player voted the most outstanding by his peers at the 2010 NHL Awards tonight in Las Vegas, Nevada. Ovechkin is the first winner of the Ted Lindsay Award, which was renamed by the NHL Players’ Association (NHLPA) this year. Ovechkin won the award the last two years when it was dubbed the Lester B. Pearson Trophy and becomes the third player to win the NHLPA’s honor three straight years, joining Wayne Gretzky (1982-85) and Guy Lafleur (1976-78).

Poll Header
Click Here!