Sign Up Now Monumental Sports Network 1617 Full Season Deposits 1617 Partial Plans On Sale 1617 Partial Plans On Sale
The majority of the teams listed below are part of the Chesapeake Bay Hockey League (CBHL). These clubs offer hockey for hockey players interested in competing at levels above house league.

Local Hockey Organizations

Travel hockey is broken into six age groups; Mites (ages 8 and younger), Squirt (ages 9-10), Peewee (ages 11-12), Bantam (ages 13-14), Midget 16U and Midget 18U. There are also Girls teams at the 12U, 14U, 16U and 19U age levels.  Each of these age groups are then separated by skill level. The highest skill level is Tier I (or AAA), then AA, A, and B. The names of each level vary from league to league. For more information on your local travel hockey team please contact them directly using the information listed below. For more information on the CBHL please contact Commissioner Debbie Moon at deb_moon@comcast.net.


Team State Levels President President Contact
Ashburn Extreme VA AA, A, B Gary Pouliot ashburnxtreme@hotmail.com
Baltimore Stars MD AA, A, B Robert Snow rsnow4@aol.com
Blue Ridge Bears VA AA, A, B Adam Swartout aswartout@briha.org
Bowie Bruins MD AA, A, B Andrej Kolaja akolaja@yahoo.com
Capitals Academy VA A, B Dan Jablonic djablonic@kettlercapitalsiceplex.com
Chevy Chase MD AA, A, B Matt Gannon mattgannon6@gmail.com
Easton Icehawks MD AA, A, B Dale Wagner icehawkpresident@gmail.com
Frederick Jr. Freeze MD AA, A, B Don Asmonga dda66@msn.com
Hagerstown Bulldogs MD AA, A, B Ted Snyder president@hagerstownhockey.com
Hampton Roads Whalers VA AA, A, B Brad Jones brad@chilledponds.com
Harford North Stars MD AA, A, B Dave Frongillo mitecoach@juno.com
Howard Huskies MD AA, A, B Bud Buonato budczar@aol.com
Metro Maple Leafs MD AA, A, B Nelson Burton nelsonkburton@gmail.com
Montgomery Blue Devils MD AA, A, B Brian Kennedy brian@brianfkennedy.com
Navy Rams MD AA, A, B Paul Peditto pedittolaw@comcast.net
Nova Ice Dogs VA AA, A, B Bill Butler billbutler@comcast.net
Peninsula Prowl VA AA, A, B Sean Nix sean.nix@sbcglobal.net
Piedmont Predators VA AA, A, B Ron Evans revans@haymarketiceplex.com
Potomac Patriots VA AA, A, B RJ Zeigler president@pwhockey.com
Reston Raiders VA AA, A, B Kevin Burch kburch.hokie@verizon.net
Richmond Generals VA Tier 1 Ted Rowley ted@rowley.com
Richmond Royals VA AA, A, B Ted Rowley ted@rowley.com
Southern Maryland Sabres MD AA, A, B Amanda Vaccaro president@somdsabres.org
Team Maryland MD Tier 1 Robert Weiss MRW1717@aol.com
Tri-City Eagles MD AA, A, B Michael Pacylowski michael@tricityeagles.com
Washington Little Capitals VA Tier 1 Dan Jablonic Director@WashingtonLittleCapitals.com