Official Website of the Washington Capitals Local Hockey
Buy Now Google+ Facebook Twitter Pinterest Instagram Tumblr Snapchat Fantasy Challenge

The majority of the teams listed below are part of the Chesapeake Bay Hockey League (CBHL). These clubs offer hockey for hockey players interested in competing at levels above house league.

 

Local Hockey Organizations

Travel hockey is broken into six age groups; mites (ages 8 and younger), squirt (ages 9-10), peewee (ages 11-12), bantam (ages 13-14), midget U16 and midget U18. Each of these age groups are then separated by skill level. The highest skill level is Tier I (or AAA), then AA, A, B, and C. The names of each level vary from league to league. For more information on your local travel hockey team please contact them directly using the information listed below. For information on the CBHL please contact Peter McArdle.
Team State Levels President President Contact
Ashburn Extreme VA A-AA Gary Pouliot ashburnxtreme@hotmail.com
Baltimore Stars MD B-AA Charles Kaplan ckaplan@byhc.org
Blue Ridge Bears VA A Michael Ball ballm09@gmail.com
Bowie Bruins MD B-AA Bill Schmidt vwchop@aol.com

Chesapeake Bay Chiefs MD B-AA Darlene Saunders darlenesaunders@comcast.net
Chevy Chase MD B-A  Larry Stabler laurence.stabler@bateswhite.com
Easton Icehawks MD B-A Doug Wackowski icehawkpresident@gmail.com
Frederick Fury MD B-A Don Asmonga dda66@msn.com
 
Frederick Freeze MD Jr B Mary Russell Mary.russell@frederickfreeze.com
Hamton Roads Whalers VA A-AA Tom Winkler tom@chilledponds.com
Hamton Roads Whalers VA Jr C-A
Hagerstown Bulldogs MD B Kim Rodenburg kim.rodenburg@hagerstownice.org
Harford North Stars MD B-A Ray Uroda ruroda@bbumail.com
Howard Huskies MD B-AA Bud Buonato budczar@aol.com

   
Metro Maple Leafs MD B-AA Nelson Burton nelsonkburton@gmail.com
Montgomery Blue Devils MD B-AA Chip Mitchell cfmitchell1@aol.com

Navy MD B-A Paul Peditto ppeditto@dnr.state.md.us
Nova Ice Dogs VA B-AA Don Stone dcstone@cox.net
Prince William Panthers VA B-AA Ron Evans evansr12@aol.com
Peninsula Prowl VA B-AA Rich Meyer rmeyer61@cox.net
Reston Raiders VA B-AA Chris Kelly president@restonraiders.com
Richmond Royals VA A-AA Jeff Finch vtfinch@yahoo.com
Southern Maryland Sabres MD B-A Joe Bowling president@somdsabres.org
Team Maryland MD AAA Robert Weiss MRW1717@aol.com
Tri-City Eagles MD A-AA Tom Hendrix tomh@thegardensicehouse.com
Virginia Express VA Jr C-B Bill Hutzler whutzler@verizon.net
Virginia Wild VA A-AA Robert Hubble  rphubble@aol.com
Washington Little Capitals VA Teir 1 Jeff Nygaard washingtonlittlecaps@comcast.net
Washington DC Capitals VA Teir 1 Jeff Nygaard washingtonlittlecaps@comcast.net
Washington Jr Nationals VA Juniors Jason Wolf jwolfe@jrnats.org