Official Website of the Washington Capitals Local Hockey
Renew Now Sign Up Now Download Now VIP Fulls
The majority of the teams listed below are part of the Chesapeake Bay Hockey League (CBHL). These clubs offer hockey for hockey players interested in competing at levels above house league.

Local Hockey Organizations

Travel hockey is broken into six age groups; Mites (ages 8 and younger), Squirt (ages 9-10), Peewee (ages 11-12), Bantam (ages 13-14), Midget 16U and Midget 18U. There are also Girls teams at the 12U, 14U, 16U and 19U age levels.  Each of these age groups are then separated by skill level. The highest skill level is Tier I (or AAA), then AA, A, and B. The names of each level vary from league to league. For more information on your local travel hockey team please contact them directly using the information listed below. For more information on the CBHL please contact Commissioner Debbie Moon at deb_moon@comcast.net.


Team State Levels President President Contact
Ashburn Extreme VA AA, A, B Gary Pouliot ashburnxtreme@hotmail.com
Baltimore Stars MD AA, A, B Robert Snow rsnow4@aol.com
Blue Ridge Bears VA AA, A, B Adam Swartout aswartout@briha.org
Bowie Bruins MD AA, A, B Larry Robinson robinsonli@comcas.net
Chevy Chase MD AA, A, B Matt Gannon mattgannon6@gmail.com
Easton Icehawks MD AA, A, B Obrad Milutinovich icehawkace@gmail.com
Frederick Jr. Freeze MD AA, A, B Don Asmonga dda66@msn.com
Hagerstown Bulldogs MD AA, A, B Ted Snyder president@hagerstownhockey.com
Hamton Roads Whalers VA AA, A, B Brad Jones brad@chilledponds.com
Harford North Stars MD AA, A, B Ed Slusher hockey@iceworld.com
Howard Huskies MD AA, A, B Bud Buonato budczar@aol.com
Metro Maple Leafs MD AA, A, B Nelson Burton nelsonkburton@gmail.com
Montgomery Blue Devils MD AA, A, B Rob Keegan rkeegan19@gmail.com
Navy MD AA, A, B Paul Peditto ppeditto@dnr.state.md.us
Nova Ice Dogs VA AA, A, B Bill Butler billbutler@comcast.net
Peninsula Prowl VA AA, A, B Sean Nix pyhaprowl@gmail.com
Piedmont Predators VA AA, A, B Ron Evans revans@haymarketiceplex.com
Potomac Patriots VA AA, A, B Randy Wood president@pwhockey.com
Reston Raiders VA AA, A, B Kevin Burch kburch.hokie@verizon.net
Richmond Royals VA AA, A, B Mark Farina trojanmark@verizon.net
Southern Maryland Sabres MD AA, A, B Amanda Vaccaro president@somdsabres.org
Team Maryland MD Tier 1 Robert Weiss MRW1717@aol.com
Tri-City Eagles MD AA, A, B Michael Pacylowski michael@tricityeagles.com
Washington Little Capitals VA Teir 1 Dan Jablonic hockey@kettlercapitalsiceplex.com